The Librarian

JW’s are now allowed to have beards and publicly preach....

Topic Summary

Created

Last Reply

Replies

Views

The Librarian -

Top Posters

I love a neat looking beard!  Scruffy ones - noooooo.   Unfortunately it is very easy to let a beard go wild.  It takes constant care it seems..... I have no experience regarding this so I better shut up! -  although the menopause stray hairs have started developing and this also takes some care!

Until we receive this direct from JW.ORG most would treat it as, "Hoping it will be allowed." I have a dear friend who is also a brother who has been wearing a beard for many years. His beard is so neat and short that it does not immediately attract attention. Our Governing Body is most likely aware that once it is allowed, some may go overboard, wearing anything from the common worldly masculine unshaven look to upturned waxed corners which would not appeal to any sincere Christian. Brothers who have skin problems would surely welcome being able to hide their condition until the skin condition improves.

Short and sweet:

image.jpeg

Vice Versa:

image.jpeg

I  love nice  beards..  in  many  countries  allowed  by  JW  - GREAT !!   SOMETIMES  LONGER  OR  SHORTER....   Importend,  its  lookng  nice !  Our  young  anointed  Sinti  Brother  has  a  beautiful  small  beard !

Just  now  he  is  again  in  the  German  Bethel  with  his  pioneer - wife...  recording  the  next  especially  theocratic  songs...  a  wonderful  voice.  When  I  know   them,  I  will  post  for  us.

Thank  you  so  much  my  dear  Brother  Melano :x

12 hours ago, Jack Ryan said:

Women are allowed. ?

Imagine those who once had beards but had to shave later. Now that it's allowed they again decide to have a beard.