The World News Media

Rebecca and Phillip Ingram, in Reseda, California. Both are Jehovah's Witnesses Phillip are an elder in his local congregation, as well a full-time pioneer serves over 70 hours a month

Guest Kurt

9ae36d95b221ac49d8eda7eaee9ee891.jpg

MY STORY

My name is Phillip Ingram and my background is from the Music Industry. I come from a musical family, but only 2 of us decided to make a living out of the Music Industry and that was my brother James and myself. 

In 1977 I was signed to Motown Records as part of the Platinum Selling Group, 'SWITCH'. SWITCH recorded 5 albums for the Motown label from 1977 - 1982, with such hits as"There'll Never Be"; "I Call Your Name", "I Wanna Be Closer", just to name a few. SWITCH's first album was Platinum with the second album being Gold. 

In 1982 I left the group and went on to work with some of the biggest artists in the Music Industry, singing on their records and/or live performances. Such artists as Quincy Jones, Lionel Richie, Barbara Streisand, Julio Iglesias, Sheena Easton, just to name a few. I also have worked on many films, such as 'My Best Friends Wedding', 'The Little Mermaid', 'Shrek' and many more. 

So why would I decide to partner with a company that has nothing to do with the music or entertainment industry? It's very simple and I'll explain why. In the music industry, I set my own schedule, I collect residual income from projects that I've worked on in the past and I have the freedom to really do what I want to do, when I want to do it. But,even though there are a lot of positives in the industry, IT'S A FEAST & FAMINE INDUSTRY OR BUSINESS!