Jump to content
The World News Media

Wounded Warrior


Recommended Posts

  • Guest

The Army Wounded Warrior Program (AW2) is the official U.S. Army program that assists and advocates for severely wounded, ill or injured Soldiers, Veterans, and their Families and Caregivers, wherever they are located, regardless of military status.

In order to be considered eligible for entry into AW2, Soldiers must suffer from wounds, illnesses, or injuries incurred in the line of duty after September 10, 2001 AND receive or expect to receive at least a 30% rating from the Integrated Disability Evaluation System (IDES) for one of the conditions listed below:

  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD).
  • Severe traumatic brain injury (TBI).
  • Severe loss of vision/blindness.
  • Severe hearing loss/deafness.
  • Fatal/incurable disease with limited life expectancy.
  • Loss of limb.
  • Spinal cord injury.
  • Permanent disfigurement.
  • Severe burns.
  • Severe paralysis.

Receive a 30% rating or greater for one Veterans Affairs Scheduled Rating Decision (VASRD) as rated by the Physical Evaluation Board (PEB) in any other Special Category (SPECAT)/ Enabling Care (EC) or combat/combat-related condition OR receive a combined 50% IDES rating for any other combat/combat-related condition.

At this time there are no exceptions to AW2 entry criteria. However, AW2 is currently evaluating the appeals process.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Views 176
  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Popular Days

  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Service Confirmation Terms of Use Privacy Policy Guidelines We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.