• Views 3.3k
  • Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Wedding of a couple of Jehovah’s Witnesses Via

Glad you caught that Melinda. I actually wrote it that way on purpose. ;-). 

A couple of Jehovah's Witnesses were in the vicinity last week and I used the opportunity to get the latest magazine, as I hadn't seen you for a little while. I am studying with a Jehovah's Witne

Posted Images

3 minutes ago, Linmi said:

October 15, 2006 Watchtower, last paragraph of page 29 and first of page 30

*** w06 10/15 pp. 29-30 Increase the Joy and Dignity of Your Wedding Day ***
Consider what the bride wears for the occasion. While tastes vary from person to person and from country to country, the Bible’s admonition is applicable everywhere. Women are “to adorn themselves in well-arranged dress, with modesty and soundness of mind.” That applies to Christian women at all times, and it certainly includes the wedding day. The fact is that a joyful wedding does not require “very expensive garb.” (1 Timothy 2:9; 1 Peter 3:3, 4) How satisfying when this advice is applied!